Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

New to Raw - Hungry and getting overwhelmed!
Posted by: Juliel ()
Date: September 09, 2009 09:32AM

Hi everyone, I'm hoping someone can offer me some advice please. I'm brand new to a Raw food way of eating and doing reasonably well. I'm making green juice every morning and trying to eat just fruit until lunchtime. My typical day is as follows:
Breakfast - green juice
green juice and fruit till lunch (just making it to lunchtime - starving by 11am)
large salad including cheese, avocado etc
afternoon tea - STARVNG and light headed, trying to eat nuts and vegies
Dinner salad with guacamole etc. or something cooked.

The questions I'm hoping to get help with are as follows:
* Should I be watching my food combinations - not sure if others adhere strictly to this?
* Some books say not to eat for three hours after lunch but by that stage I'm beyond hungry. I'm light headed and the other day I got so hungry I had a bad migrane. I'm still eating cheese to try to 'pad' my lunch out. I don't know whether to give up on the food combining and just eat anything raw to try not to get so hungry.
Can someone please give me some advice? I really don't want to give up this way of enjoying food and my life but I do need some guidance. I have bought two books but one was in so much depth it left me feeling quite overwhelmed.
Thanks everyone so much!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: New to Raw - Hungry and getting overwhelmed!
Posted by: ROIRRAW ()
Date: September 09, 2009 12:54PM