Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Am I eating enough
Posted by: Juliel ()
Date: September 14, 2009 08:48AM

Hi everyone,

Sorry if anyone is sick of my posts but I'm brand new to this and have lots of questions! Thank you to everyone who has answered me so far - I appreciate all the help/advice you're giving.

My question is am I eating enough? By that I mean that at the moment I'm only hitting about 1800 calories for the day.
My day looks like:
3 bananas
1 punnet strawbs
4 cups fresh oj with spinach, celery, lots of greens juiced in
1 lge carrot
2 apples
handful dates
handful nuts
large salad for dinner with cheese and mayo. I know, I know, probably the cheese and mayo are not good and need to go, but I'm still trying to fill up. The thought of a salad for dinner with no cheese, no avocado and no dressing scares me.

So.....if I'm doing ok on 1800 calories a day do I just do what I'm doing or try to get in more food? I don't have any weight to lose.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Am I eating enough
Posted by: Jgunn ()
Date: September 14, 2009 09:12AM

HI looks like a good amount smiling smiley

you can checkout this raw vegan mayo, both coco and I swear by it, its really great smiling smiley [www.rawfoodsupport.com]

do you mean you are avoiding avos? or am i misreading? smiling smiley

tons of dressings here if you want to mix and match play with your ingredients smiling smiley [www.rawfoodsupport.com]

there are also ways to make vegan mayos, sour creams, etc ;using Soy .. just google how to make vegan mayo etc smiling smiley lots of hits come up smiling smiley

...Jodi, the banana eating buddhist

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 09/14/2009 09:18AM by Jgunn.

Posted by: flipperjan ()
Date: September 14, 2009 12:43PM