Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 123Next
Current Page: 1 of 3
is 80/10/10 the way to go?
Posted by: spekgirl ()
Date: September 23, 2009 01:52AM

im new to eating raw vegan and hearing alot of 80/10/10
does anyone have experience on this or maybe a smaple days eating that can give me a start at it?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: is 80/10/10 the way to go?
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: September 23, 2009 02:36AM

Not really. The very idea that humans would have to eat a certain ratio of everything is very flawed IMO.

Eat whatever raw fruit you feel like eating. You're perfectly evolved for that. The vitamin b12 is lost from agriculture yeah... but you can replenish that. Simple.

Why would you ever follow anyone's heart and desires over your own, what your body wants??? The only exception is the processed/cooked food, other than that your body knows what's best. It's how you're perfectly evolved to be!!! Your ancestors didn't listen to anyone and were not evolved to do poorly on their diet, the exact opposite!!!

Posted by: rawpreston ()
Date: September 23, 2009 04:41AM

Yes it's the way to go, in my opinion. I recommend you get the book: buy, borrow, beg, or library it, then give it a shot for a month and see how you feel.

80/10/10 isn't some crazy made-up ratio that takes a lot of work to adhere to. It can be summed up in just a few sentences: Eat all the fruit you care for to meet your caloric needs. Eat lots of greens and vegetables. Eat only small amounts of fats.

That's it.