Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Raw Food and Arthritist
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: January 28, 2010 01:40AM

My wife is in the beginning stages of arthritist (she is 54 yrs old). Will a raw food diet help her eliviate the pain? She drinks sodas, eats some fast food, eats steak, etc, etc. How can I convince her to start eating right the raw way? Any websites or articles I could email her would be of great help. Thanks for any of your suggestions. I am new at this and learning.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Raw Food and Arthritist
Posted by: Healthybun ()
Date: January 28, 2010 03:29AM

Ask her if she is ready to be without the causes of her arthritist? Is she ready to change her food and exercisehabits?

Posted by: flipperjan ()
Date: January 28, 2010 02:53PM

I don't think the previous comment particularly helpful - it could well put your wife's back up. People aren't usually receptive to help if they are challenged.

Dr. Fuhrman has written a very good book called Eat to Live. Your wife might find this a useful introduction into a different way of eating and living.

Posted by: eaglefly ()
Date: January 28, 2010 03:25PM

It WILL help.

I have had gout attacks in the past and raw eating has cured it.

I would learn as much as you can about "anti-inflammatory" foods.

See also my "gout" thread in the "Other Health" section of this forum.

Vinny

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 01/28/2010 03:27PM by eaglefly.

Posted by: Tamukha ()
Date: January 28, 2010 03:38PM

rawhoo,

Are you yourself a raw foodist?