Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

taste of RAW nuts and seeds
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: March 25, 2010 01:55AM

Hi all,

Total NOOB here, just starting to look into raw/live foods but have no edu. on this subject.

I have a JL power juicer and love fresh veg. drinks. Fruit seems very strong and almost too sweet,and have found a great combo similar to V8 that I really like. I am very interested in nuts and seeds (which I really love). I love ROASTED sesame seeds,roasted peanuts,roasted cashews,roasted pistachios,almonds,sunflower,etc. For some reason I have a very strong feeling that I will HATE the taste of RAW/SPROUTED seeds and nuts,but have never experienced them. I read a little on RAW seeds and nuts,nut milk&live seeds here and am curious. Do they taste like the roasted at all or is it totally different?

Just bought a KitchenAid KSB560 blender and want to make healthy smoothies, etc.I know it's not top of the line,but at least its a start.

I am just quitting smoking and drinking alcohol,(40 days now)and am very motivated
to try to restore my body and health. Real foods seem like the right way to go.
Caffeine will have to come a little later------

Just found this site yesterday and am overwhelmed with the amount of info here (but I love it.) I stayed up till midnight last night--a bit of info overload right now.

Is there a difference between "raw and live" foods that can be quantified??

Thank You,
Regards, Rich

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: taste of RAW nuts and seeds
Posted by: loeve ()
Date: March 25, 2010 11:50AM

"Is there a difference between "raw and live" foods that can be quantified??"

Nutritiondata.com gives sundried tomatoes 4 stars-- [www.nutritiondata.com]