Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

What Are You Doing To Create The Raw Food Future You Want To Live In?
Posted by: RusticBohemian ()
Date: August 14, 2011 01:23AM

What are you doing the create an abundant raw food future for you, your family, and the world?

It's easy to be raw yourself if you're devoted, but it takes connections, and solid bridge institutions in the physical world, to get society as a whole to start changing.

Tired of being in the the less-than-ideal present? It'll never get better if we don't start changing things. I'm a writer by profession, and so I do most of my raw food advocacy online at www.raw-food-health.net, which reaches thousands of people a day, but I recognize that I don't do enough in my own community. It's the physical world where the real changes happen.

Back when I lived in Connecticut I made an attempt to plant a community orchard, but after running into interference with local politicians I threw in the towel without putting up enough of a fight. I know I could have done better.

Someone who I think has done a marvelous job at not only creating a source of cheap organic produce for her neighbors in Houston but also educating many people about the benefits of raw food is Kristina Carrillo-Bucaram, who I originally met at H&F week in 2009.

I just posted an interview with her here: [www.raw-food-health.net] in which she talks at length about how her co-op operates and the tremendous impact it's had for herself, the farmers she buys from, and her many members.

I'm curious to know what things you guys are doing to create a more abundant raw food world for us to inhabit. Any great examples?

If not, what are you waiting for? Why aren't you moving?

Options: ReplyQuote