Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
What do you do for employment?
Posted by: veggiel0ve ()
Date: October 09, 2007 02:49AM

Hey I was wondering what kind of jobs you all had and if raw has effected that in any way. Are you self employed? Just work gardening for yourself? Have your own business? Or work for someone else/ the state?

any body yoga teachers??

bLESSINGS

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: What do you do for employment?
Posted by: davidzanemason ()
Date: October 09, 2007 03:11AM

I'm a workforce professional in Central Florida. I use Federal and Local dollars in our non-profit career center to assist regional businesses to open and expand.......and to provide better jobs for the job-seekers in the community. Has raw affected it? Only in the sense that they know I am THE connection for high-quality avocados man. I gotcha covered! Plus I accidentally got asian pear juice on the company laptop. Heck! It was an accident! It happens to everyone right?! winking smiley

-David Z. Mason

WWW.RawFoodFarm.com

Posted by: karennd ()
Date: October 09, 2007 04:16AM

I am a software tester at the moment.

Posted by: joewood ()
Date: October 09, 2007 04:36AM

I am a night shift computer operator. I work 3days 12.5 hrs a day. I find it is easier to eat vegetarian / raw at work than at home. The really strange thing is my wife l-o-v-e-s greens & such but doesn't like them raw. Thankfully, she has no problem with my going vegan / raw. I guess that means I have no excuses, I just lack self-discipline. Oh well, it's a marathon -- not a sprint.

Love is patient, love is kind, it is not self-seeking, love ALWAYS protects,always endures. (1corinthians 13)

God IS love!! (1john4)