Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

weight training questions
Posted by: Anonymous User ()
Date: February 07, 2008 10:37PM

Hi all, I'm new to raw food (today is my 8th day). I am a serious weight trainer, spend a lot of time in the gym but need help and direction. Although I have been eating all raw, I'm still taking some supplements(creatine, glucosamine, and glutamine). The problem(at least one of them) is that I'm completely exhausted before I finish training. I'm still learning about what to eat and how much and would eventually like to get off the supp's. Any advice to help with diet since training requires more food, more protein, carbs etc... I need to "fix" this exhaustion and would like to quit the supp's eventually so any help would be appreciated- advice or direction. Thanks a bunch.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: weight training questions
Posted by: MauiGreg ()
Date: February 07, 2008 11:03PM

Hi Davino,

There was a guy who used to post here a lot, who is a raw fitness guru (in my opinion anyway). He's a pretty amazing guy and has his own website dedicated to raw fitness. I know he posts videos on youtube too. This is the link [www.fruitarianfitness.com]

good luck and welcome to raw.

Greg

Aloha Nui Loa,

Greg

A great many people think they are thinking when they are really rearranging their prejudices. - William James

There is no pill that can be swallowed,
There is no guru, that can be followed, - Michael Franti (Pray For Grace)

The only way to deal with an unfree world is to become so absolutely free that your very existence is an act of rebellion. - Albert Camus

Posted by: maui_butterfly ()
Date: February 07, 2008 11:21PM

check out:
richard blackman [www.fruitarianfitness.com]
charley abel [charliesgym.info]