Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Fruitarians help me or anyone really smiling smiley!!!!!
Posted by: earthangel ()
Date: April 06, 2007 06:19AM

Hey there....haha i have a question for you .......i am new to the raw food well since january 24th and i have a lot of health challenges that i am overcoming...my question is this...I WOULD LOVE TO DO FRUITARIANISM...it is what appeals to me...but i am nervous because i have type 1 diabetes and right now i have to take insulin...although i have gone from lots of insulin 7 shots a day to 1 shot every two days of little amounts but still have to take the shots...whenever i eat fruit i have to take more...the insulin is all natural insulin that the body makes naturally and my holistic dr..said it is okay isn't causing toxins in my body so that is good...but i am nervous if i go on an all fruit diet it will increase a lot....since when i first started i did mostly fruits with a green here and there haha but not much....so i guess i am asking if you or ANYONE out there have any ideas on this....i would love to swing closer to the fruitarian thing but i am worried about my diabetes....it is the insulin dependant type..not the type from weight gain that doesn't require insulin.....i am absolutely certain one day i won't need the insulin or Hope very much so....but i don't want to mess it up by trying out the fruit again and ending up taking more shots.....so any info or direction of where to go is greatly appreciated...i totally support any time of raw diet one chooses but personally feel fruits are for me....and would love to lean more towards them!!!
Thank you much
love earth angel
xoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxox

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Fruitarians help me or anyone really smiling smiley!!!!!