Living and Raw Foods web site.  Educating the world about the power of living and raw plant based diet.  This site has the most resources online including articles, recipes, chat, information, personals and more!

Click this banner to check it out!
Click here to find out more!

Current Page: 5 of 28
Re: Pictures of you!
Posted by: fruitgirl ()
Date: January 24, 2007 03:58AM

uti,
your smile is as beautiful as your soul.

Options: ReplyQuote
Posted by: uti ()
Date: January 24, 2007 07:36AM

My Diet Story In Pictures
I was a photographer from the age of 10. I grew up in Chattanooga, Tennessee and began coming out to California in 1973 for photography workshops with Ansel Adams. I left Tennessee for good in 1983 and settled in San Francisco to be closer to my photography extended family and Ansel. I didn't often find myself on the front end of the lens, so there aren't many pictures of me around. I set photography down about 3 years ago after 42 years. I kept a few of my fine art prints and burned all my negatives, prints, proofs and snapshot albums. I found a few things that escaped the fire and here is a portrait transition from my overwieght, SAD (southern style) days to the present Raw diet based on Doug Graham's 80/10/10-RV.

This is me as Brad (my birth name) in 1972 at age 20. I quit college and became a newspaper photographer. My diet was caffeine, lots of donuts, and I loved African-American style southern barbeque. I used to hang out with the old black men who ran the smoke pits to learn their secrets. I wore size 38 waistline pants. I did not date and was uncomfortably self-conscious around women unless we were doing photography or some type of outdoor activity.